HomeAbout UsMenusReservationsWhat's OnNewsReviewsContact
"Great fun, good food and lovely service. What more do you need?" Gerry: London Eating

Reviews

TripAdvisor

Wise diners and partygoers alike know that a lot can be learned by reading first hand experiences of people who have actually visited the venue; especially if they are regular users.

Add a review:

Name *:
Email *:
Review *:
Enter the two words below *:

Nothing here:

Reserve your table...

Time:
Date:

Calendar

Adults:
Children:

Every Sunday, Monday, Thursday and Friday evenings and Sunday afternoon and all bookings of 6 or more people shall be served only Set Menu unless agreed by prior arrangement with the management. All reservations made for 10:00pm or later shall be served only the post theatre Tenor menu.
Amend Reservation >
Prefer to talk? Call us on
0+44 (0)20 7836 0101

from Monday to Saturday between
9am and 5pm, except for same day
reservations

Opening:

Mon - Fri 12.30pm - 10.30pm Last Orders
Saturday 12.30pm - 11.00pm Last Orders
Sunday 12.30pm - 4.00pm
                6.00pm - 10.00pm Last Orders
Closed Sunday 4.00pm - 6.00pm

Having dined at Sarastros many times since 1997 it still remains my favorite restaurant in the city. It has charm, elegance, the food is exquisite and you are guaranteed to be greeted with a warm welcome which usually consists of a glass of wine and pitta bread and olives on the table to start, what more could you ask for? :)

Sarah - 14:56, Tuesday 14th January 2014 [top]

Rarely does one have a meal that is a wonderfully tasty as they decor! Sarastro is an exception in more than one way.
Great staff, yummie food, fanstastic vibe, awesome music. Couldn't recommend it more

alvaro - 14:26, Friday 3rd January 2014 [top]

What an amazing experience...
Food veruy good and the atmosphere magical...
Going back there with my hubby for magical dinner on Sunday :-)

Anna - 14:33, Thursday 12th December 2013 [top]

Have been a keen fan since 1999 and it never disappoints. The staff are fantastic, the food undeniably wonderful and the venue is relaxed opulence personified. On a scale of 10, its always an 11.

vijesh saujani - 18:33, Wednesday 11th December 2013 [top]

Had a truly fab evening here, great food, lovely staff and wonderful entertainment! Nothing to fault, loved everything about it!

sue - 23:52, Monday 18th November 2013 [top]

This is a great restaurant. Staff very attentive. I have been a few times and celebrated my 50 Birthday. Food , good wine excellent Sunday entertainment second to none. I highly recommend it

Dennis Cheetham - 15:45, Wednesday 30th October 2013 [top]

I have visited this restaurant twice now - but just for drinks due to timings. It's absolutely gorgeous! Quirky just doesn't cover it. Lovely staff, amazing toilets. Stunning, stunning, stunning. One day I WILL get to eat here, and when I do, I'll let you know
:)

carole main - 17:13, Tuesday 29th October 2013 [top]

Absolutely superb! Nothing else needs to be said! Thank you. October 2013

marta - 18:38, Sunday 20th October 2013 [top]

If you want a different yet fun @ quirky hen night, with good food, you have to come here! The string quartet had us doing the can can, brilliant!

Julie - 10:44, Monday 14th October 2013 [top]

I visited Sarestro yesterday with my 8 year old daughter and couldn't have wished for a nicer experience. I discovered my watch was running slow which meant we had to run to the theatre half way through our meal. The waiter and management couldn't have been nicer as we were able to return later for dessert! We will be back with our whole family!

Kiaran - 12:56, Sunday 13th October 2013 [top]

Was in on Sunday and had Great Food and Good Service. All 4 of us will be coming back again and telling our friends about the Lovely time we had there.

Carole - 21:48, Monday 7th October 2013 [top]

Went for my birthday and it was a magical experience. The place reminded me of Aladdin's cavern, the food was beautiful to look at. And my young niece and nephew were so fascinated with the opera singers that they went up and danced with them. I thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Solera - 20:30, Sunday 22nd September 2013 [top]

Was there last night, that makes it the 6th time we have been! I recommend this place to everyone I know! I really cannot fault it! Service amazing! Staff are polite.. Cannot do enough for you and food it excellent! There was a mistake with our bill however as soon as my dad pointed this out it was quickly amended and they could not be more sorry! To be fair the poor boy was new and panicked!! However credit where credit it due and this place it faultless! Booking a hen night here soon! Canny wait xxx

Kelly smith - 19:21, Sunday 22nd September 2013 [top]

Anyone visiting London must have meal in this gorgeous restaurant.

I made reservations on the recommendation of a friend, for my mothers 60th.
We came here on a Thursday evening, we were running late due to London traffic. I called up and the staff were very flexible and this was not a problem. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff. The meal was one of the best meals I have had in a long time.

I cannot fault Sarastro at all

Neil - 13:35, Sunday 22nd September 2013 [top]

Fantastic atmosphere, great food, very warm welcome from staff. Highly recommended

Gul Ozcan - 20:34, Saturday 7th September 2013 [top]

Never have I been to such an amazing and entertaining restaurant. I cannot recommend this highly enough to everyone

Ali - 21:15, Tuesday 3rd September 2013 [top]

I absolutely LOVED this restaurant. GReat decor, great food, great experience!

Kellie Gower - 20:46, Sunday 1st September 2013 [top]

was there last night 16/08/2013 loved the place
waitress lovely girl very helpful
the meal was exellent
the decor beatiful
wish it was near where i lived
good luck in the future to the restarant owners

joan nulty - 18:37, Saturday 17th August 2013 [top]

We had visited this restaurant over 10 years ago and had always wanted to make a return visit. This weekend 15 of us celebrated together and we weren't disappointed.
The staff were attentive, the food was really good and the surroundings whilst a bit tired and dated were fun and helped to create a good atmosphere. We will go again and everyone said how much they enjoyed the Sarastro experience.

Liz and Party - 07:49, Wednesday 26th June 2013 [top]

I came here for the first time in June 2012, and it was a completely unique experience! The place is fabulously opulent and the food delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Becky - 13:44, Friday 14th June 2013 [top]

We came to have a look round as we were told to by friends.
After a taking in the sights decided to have a meal.
The restaurant is beautiful the food was wonderful. The toilets were interesting.
Will be coming back very soon,
Amazing experience top class would highly recommend +++

Angelene/Carlie - 13:01, Tuesday 21st May 2013 [top]

Visited the restaurant last night 18th May as part of my hen evening. What a fabulous venue, great place, great food fantastic staff the whole experience (which my daughter had arranged) was amazing can't wait to go again with my new husband. We have eaten at Le Manoir, Fat Duck, Cinnamon etc. whilst the food at these restaurants is very good Sarastro is a complete experience. THANKYOU XXX

Barbaa Howell - 18:07, Sunday 19th May 2013 [top]

This place is amazing, ive never been in such a wonderland of a restuarant before, form the second you walk in the door your greeted with a friendly face and you are made to feel special, food also was very good first class, i have already told all of my friends to go but do book and try to get a table in one of the upper booths, thank you for a wonderful dining experience xx

Jenny Morris - 18:47, Tuesday 30th April 2013 [top]

Recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. Fabulous atmosphere at 6pm on a Saturday evening after a matinee performance at the theatre. Amazing decor, lovely food and great staff, would definately go back and have been telling friends to visit soon.

Sue Carling - 16:39, Tuesday 26th March 2013 [top]

What a wonderful experience we had at a friends birthday celebration on the 17th March 13.
Great food, wonderful atmosphere, terrific decor,fabulous entertainment. We will be back!

Jennie - 00:22, Tuesday 26th March 2013 [top]

Had my 60th Birthday party on the sunday and it was fantastic, food great and service so good and entertainment out of this world and all 28 of us had the time of our lives people still talking about it and Sarastro the place to be couldnt fault it. Thanks to all staff.Babettex

Babette Ashton - 19:32, Monday 25th March 2013 [top]

Was teated to lunch by a dear friend, what a wonderful experience and lunch it was. Thankyou chung un and sarastro restaurant.

Roy Regan - 21:05, Sunday 3rd February 2013 [top]

Wow! Who need's theatre after Sarastro. Shared an opera box for a birthday and had a great time. Somewhere as high profile as this could so easily let you down on food or service but it was faultless and friendly. Thankyou Sarastro.

Pete Lester - 19:32, Sunday 3rd February 2013 [top]

Came here for my mums 50th birthday and the food was amazing. Lovely atmosphere with musical entertainment. A great place to go to before the theatre.

Daniel Cutts - 18:40, Friday 1st February 2013 [top]

I would thoroughly recommend this place-great food-great service-great decor and great atmosphere. A very difference dining experience!

Susan Urwin - 07:09, Monday 28th January 2013 [top]

I went to the restaurant for my birthday last night. The band was great, the opera singing was delightful,and the food very tasty. I had the most wonderful time. even my 11 year old daughter (who was not keen on the idea) was ecstatic and has not stopped talking about it. We will definitely return. Thanks to the staff.

Assita Diarra Ouattara - 09:01, Tuesday 15th January 2013 [top]

Our first visit to this amazing restaurant to attend a friend's 60th birthday lunch and we will definitely be back - excellent food, superb entertainment, attentive service and oodles of ambience! All in all an unforgettable experience!

Debbie Ash - 20:37, Monday 14th January 2013 [top]

This is a must visit restaurant ! Vibrant and so totally different, you will be enchanted. Food and service superb.

Samantha - 19:37, Saturday 12th January 2013 [top]

Me and my wife visit this restaurant on a yearly basis and everytime has been a great experience. its an experience you have to fulfil. great staff, great music and great food...you cannot go wrong!! Amazing Amazing Amazing!!!

Wayne Notman - 14:39, Tuesday 8th January 2013 [top]

I was here a couple of years ago a wonderful experience. Food lovely surroundings unbelievable hoping to see you again in March 2013.

Maureen brown - 12:46, Friday 28th December 2012 [top]

excellent service, location, food, decor and entertainment. An eating experience not to be missed. Very enjoyable, will go again

casey Beal - 00:41, Monday 3rd December 2012 [top]

Very enjoyable 30th birthday, never been to a restaurant quite like it, Food and entertainment both good. will definatley come back.

Victoria - 23:51, Saturday 24th November 2012 [top]

Had a fantastic evening food and service absolutely spot on definitely worth a visit thanks very much.

Simon Sanders - 14:00, Saturday 20th October 2012 [top]

An experience like no other !
Have been many times whilst visiting family &friends in London.
Always a wonderful evening with good food, wine, staff & atmosphere and thrilling to observe decoration ! & ambiance !
Would and do recommend .......

Maggie Fenton - 10:55, Monday 15th October 2012 [top]

Our friends booked this restaurant for the four of us, and we got a 'box'. The restaurant was laid out like a small theatre - tables in 'boxes' above tables on the ground floor. Very cosy and interesting - seemed full of memorabillia and the walls had interesting graffiti on them - the toilets were definately adult only!! All done in a tasteful way. After meal cabaret on the Sunday we visited was OPERA - a fantastic string quartet with a touch of humour followed by two opera singers who sang to the audience around their tables.

David - 14:18, Wednesday 26th September 2012 [top]

 
Sarastro Restaurant
page top | contact us | site map | privacy policy | email a friend | register
© Sarastro Restaurant: All rights reserved
Sarastro Restaurant:
126 Drury Lane, TheatreLand, London, WC2B 5SU
Tel : +44 (0)20 7836 0101 | Fax : +44 (0)20 7379 4666

FacebookTwitter